Skip to content
Nanayojana

Governance risk — C T HOLDINGS PLC

Board composition, director tenure and turnover, committee effectiveness, succession gaps.

Model weight: 25% of the total score.

Signals in this category

  • director conflict
  • low independent directors
  • no female directors
  • shared director with risky peer
  • role change
  • executive entrenchment
  • executive turnover
  • succession gap
  • audit committee frequency
  • audit committee effectiveness
  • remuneration committee effectiveness
  • csv risk high
  • csv risk elevated
  • csv risk moderate

Sub-score — FY2022

47.9

Elevated (47.9)

From the annual recalculation record for FY2022.

Food & Staples Retailing sector average for FY2022: 62.8 — this company is below the sector average.

Events (28)

Severity Signal Points Year Source section Evidence
Low low independent directors +2 2017
View evidence

Independent directors 21.1% (below 33%)

Low no female directors +1 2016
View evidence

No female directors on 6-member board

Low low independent directors +2 2016
View evidence

Independent directors 0.0% (below 33%)

Low no female directors +1 2013
View evidence

No female directors on 2-member board

Low low independent directors +2 2013
View evidence

Independent directors 0.0% (below 33%)

Low audit committee effectiveness +2 2012 corporate governance
View evidence

Audit committee charter not disclosed

Low audit committee frequency +2 2012 corporate governance
View evidence

Audit committee meeting frequency not disclosed

Low no female directors +1 2012
View evidence

No female directors on 2-member board

Low low independent directors +2 2012
View evidence

Independent directors 0.0% (below 33%)

Low audit committee effectiveness +2 2011 corporate governance
View evidence

Audit committee charter not disclosed

Low audit committee frequency +2 2011 corporate governance
View evidence

Audit committee meeting frequency not disclosed

Low no female directors +1 2011
View evidence

No female directors on 2-member board

Low low independent directors +2 2011
View evidence

Independent directors 0.0% (below 33%)